Child Safety Seats
The Texas House to vote soon on a bill that would require children under 8 AND shorter than 4 feet 9 to be secured in a booster seat when riding in a passenger vehicle that has both lap and shoulder belts (older cars would be exempted). Current law requires booster seats for kids under 5 and shorter then 3 feet tall.
The Texas Senate has already passed an identical version 26 - 4 last week. About 40 states already have the same age and height requirements and this matches federal guidelines.
Sunday, April 8, 2007
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
3 comments:
So if someone was 16 AND 4 foot 8 would they have to legally sit in a booster seat to drive?
I think what it means that the child would have to be under 8 AND less the 4 foot 8 inches. So if your 10 year old was 3 feet you don't by law need the booster seat. Or if your 2 year old is 6 feet tall then we shall pay a $1 to see the child at the State Fair.
darn, getting my ANDs mixed up with my ORs. My bad.
Post a Comment